Daily Archives: September 19, 2011

To change or not to change… Post 27

So today’s question for those of us doing the post a day challenge ( yes I know I have been a complete slacker lately BUT it was my birthday so I had a good excuse!!!) anyways the questions is… How do you change your habits?!?

My thoughts on the question… I start with a day at a time.. Or a hour, minute, second whatever!! You have to take everything in strides! For me if I go at everything all at once I have failed before I ever got started!!! Like this weight lost journey I am currently on! It’s taken time but I didn’t get to losing 25+ pounds all at once instead it took an ounce at a time and after several months look were I am!!! More healthy, happier and looking extremely hot if I do say so myself 🙂 just kidding!! I have applied these thoughts to more than just my physical body.. I did it all the time at school, at work, really every facet! So there is my answer… One moment at a time is how I will come out on top every single time!!!

Tagged , , ,